Hora Finita

The promotion trajectory has to be registered in the tracking system Hora Finita. This trajectory has to be started by the secretary of your department (see schedule below). When this has started you will receive an email with the request fill in all information needed and upload the required documents. The whole process of the beginning to your defence will be registered in Hora Finita. When you have any questions, please contact the secretary of your department.

Hora Finita Login

Go to horafinita.vu.nl and then click the button 'login with VUnetID'.
Login to Hora Finita

Manuals

Download the manuals for PhD candidates, PhD supervisors and Graduate Schools.
Manuals at the VU general page

Key user(s) per department

Should you have any questions, please contact the key user of your department:

Department
Name
Email address
Athena Institute
Ellen Hand-De Boo
secretariaat.athena.falw@vu.nl
Chemistry & Pharmaceutical Sciences (AIMMS)
Laura van Zwieten/Anna Kuczynski
secretariaat.sf.few@vu.nl
Computer Science
Kojca Lovrencak/Caroline Waij
informatica.secretariaat.few@vu.nl
Earth Sciences
Fenny Bosse
f.bosse@vu.nl
Ecological Sciences
Tanja Elzer (Secretariat)
t.e.elzer@vu.nl
Environment & Health (AIMMS)
Caroline de Graaf (Secretariat)
caroline.de.graaf@vu.nl
Health Sciences
Heleen Heijstee (Secretariat)
heleen.heijstee@vu.nl
Institute for Environmental Sciences
Marjolijn Staarink
marjolijn.staarink@vu.nl
Mathematics
Mirelle van der Aa (Secretariat)
m.vander.aa@vu.nl
Molecular Cell Biology (AIMMS)
Jeannet Wijker/Jacqueline Cransberg (Secretariat)
secretariaat.mcb.falw@vu.nl
Neurosciences
Anna du Pree
anna.du.pree@vu.nl
Physics & Astronomy
Regine Anmuth (Secretariat)
natsecr.few@vu.nl