Contact

Head of the department
Prof. dr. Iwan de Esch
Email i.de.esch@vu.nl

Department manager
Jeroen van Winsen
Email j.van.winsen@vu.nl

Secretary
Anna Kuczyński – Krings
T +31 (0)20-59 82376
Email secretariaat.sf.few@vu.nl

Medicinal Chemistry
Head of the department: Prof. dr. Rob Leurs
Email r.leurs@vu.nl 

Molecular and Computational Toxicology
Head of the department: Dr. Paul Jennings BSc
Email p.jennings@vu.nl

Bio-Organic and Synthetic Chemistry
Head of the department: Prof. dr. Tom Grossmann
Email t.n.grossmann@vu.nl

Theoretical Chemistry
Head of the department: Prof. dr. Matthias Bickelhaupt
Email f.m.bickelhaupt@vu.nl

Analytical Chemistry
Head of the department: Prof. dr. Govert Somsen
Email g.w.somsen@vu.nl

Science, Business & Innovation
Head of the department: Prof. dr. ir. Bart Bossink
Email b.a.g.bossink@vu.nl

Visiting and postal address

VU Amsterdam
Faculty of Science
Department of Chemistry & Pharmaceutical Sciences
O|2 Lab Building
De Boelelaan 1108
1081 HZ Amsterdam
The Netherlands

Directions to O|2 Building

At present, the divisions of Theoretical Chemistry and Science, Business & Innovation are still located in the old W&N building. 

Directions to Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam