Contact

Visiting and postal address

VU Amsterdam
Faculty of Science
Department of Chemistry & Pharmaceutical Sciences
O|2 Lab Building
De Boelelaan 1108
1081 HZ Amsterdam
The Netherlands

O|2 Lab building map and directions

empty

At present, the divisions of Theoretical Chemistry and Science, Business & Innovation are still located in the old W&N building. 

Directions to Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

Head of the department

Prof.dr. Matthias Bickelhaupt
Dept.sf.beta@vu.nl

Department manager

Jeroen van Winsen
Email j.van.winsen@vu.nl

Secretary

T +31 (0)20 59 87271
Email secretariaat.sf.beta@vu.nl

Sections

Medicinal Chemistry
Chair: Prof. dr. Rob Leurs
Email r.leurs@vu.nl  

Molecular and Computational Toxicology
Chair: Dr. Paul Jennings BSc
Email p.jennings@vu.nl

Bio-Organic and Synthetic Chemistry
Chair: Prof. dr. Tom Grossmann
Email t.n.grossmann@vu.nl

Theoretical Chemistry
Chair: Prof. dr. Matthias Bickelhaupt
Email f.m.bickelhaupt@vu.nl

Analytical Chemistry
Chair: Prof. dr. Govert Somsen
Email g.w.somsen@vu.nl

Science, Business & Innovation
Chair: Prof. dr. ir. Bart Bossink
Email b.a.g.bossink@vu.nl